prhost.blogg.se

Stone temple pilots singer rumor
Stone temple pilots singer rumor




stone temple pilots singer rumor

we'll be making the announcement." He did, however, offer the following hint about his new bandmates' identities: "This other band that I'm jamming with is its own band with its own band name."Īsked point blank if he got the gig as the new lead singer of STONE TEMPLE PILOTS, Stapp said: "I can't say, man, I can't say. The speculation about Stapp's involvement with STONE TEMPLE PILOTS began early this morning (Monday, May 2) when Scott gave a radio interview in which he said that he has "been working on a new album with a new group of guys - guys from some pretty well-known rock bands that you guys will know."Īfter being pressed to share more details about the project, Stapp responded: "I can't tell you 'till later in June, man. Gutt was a runner up in the third season of The X Factor after performing songs including Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody, Radiohead’s Creep and Aerosmith’s Dream On.STONE TEMPLE PILOTS have shot down rumors that they have enlisted CREED singer Scott Stapp as their new frontman. I’ve really put a lot of time into that, and if you’re not willing to do all of that, you’re not going to be on the level to even be around these guys.” I’ve studied my craft, I’ve studied Scott and the people Scott studied, and other singers of the era. I mean, not cocky confidence – but I know my s–t. He added that he felt that he’d secured the position “before I even got in the room, to tell you the truth, just because if you don’t feel that way, you’re probably not going to get it. So I called my buddy in New York who knows everybody in the music industry, and I was like, ‘Hey, did they ever find a singer?’ And he was like, ‘You know what? I’ll send ‘em your stuff right now.’ And three days later, I got a call.” Gutt compared the role to joining Led Zeppelin, “To me, they’re my Led Zeppelin.” He explained: “I had heard about but I was on tour in the Middle East with my band at the time… And then when I got back, I was driving and I heard, I can’t remember what song it was, but a Stone Temple Pilots song came on the radio. And it just happened that it came together like that.” “After the show there was a musician who said, ‘Hey, man, you should check this guy out.’ And that’s where I kind of heard of him first it was through that guy.

stone temple pilots singer rumor

They’ve now said that he was formally hired in May this year, and that he’s spent several months writing and recording with colleagues Dean DeLeo, Robert DeLeo and Eric Kretz.īassist Robert DeLeo revealed he’d encountered Gutt while he was touring with the Hollywood Vampires in Detroit, MI. Rumors suggested Gutt had been selected in November last year, two months after he auditioned, but the band insisted “no decision” had been taken. STP opened their set with Down, running through a number of other all-time hits, as well as debuting Meadow and squeezing in a cover, MC5’s Kick Out the Jams. Those in attendance at last night’s show at the Troubadour got a 13 song introduction to the new singer. There band have also posted their a song Meadow, online. Jeff Gutt, last night (November 14th) in Los Angeles. The group made their debut with former The X Factor contestant Jeff Gutt. After nearly two years since Stone Temple Pilots launched the search for a new singer, the pieces have fallen into place.






Stone temple pilots singer rumor